Upcoming Event

Check back for event dates in 2022!

about

our club


The Frederick County Corvette Club is made up of Corvette enthusiasts in the Frederick County MD area. Joining this club is a  great way to enjoy cruising in your Vette, meeting other Corvette enthusiasts, and getting all information on all things Corvettes.

CLUB OFFICERS 2021/2022
President -
Christine Rummel  
Vice President -
Cindy Clipp
Treasurer -
MaryAnn Hamilton
Secretary -
Frankie Smith

Webpage/Newsletter - Frankie Smith
Lifetime NCM Ambassador- Mike Furman 


MAY 2022

Jimmie Cone Cruise-in
Saturday, May 7 & May 21
5PM - ??
Jimmie Cone Mt. Airy
1st & 3rd Saturdays of the month


American Dreams Car, Truck and Motorcycle Show
Saturday, May 7
9AM – 2PM
Registration: 9AM – 11AM
Frederick Elks #684 (Willowdale Dr.)
Benefits the Potomac Valley Tibetan Spaniel Club, Inc.
Co-hosted by the Golden Gears Car Club
Awards, Door Prizes, 50/50, Music, Food


Golden Gears Cruise-in
Saturday, May 14
5PM – 8PM
At Home Store @ Rte. 26 (old Walmart location)
2nd Saturday of the month


FCCC Gettysburg Fun Run
TBD
Details will be provided soon.



JUNE 2022

25TH Corvettes at Myrtle Beach Car Show
Friday, June 3 – Saturday, June 4
Broadway at the Beach – Myrtle Beach, SC
George Knouse has provided details

Cruise for Kidz 2022 Auto Show
Sunday, June 19
10AM – 5PM
Registration - $20 donation
Shafer Memorial Park, Boonsboro
Door prizes, 50/50, Craft vendors, awards, raffles, dash plaques, gift for Dads


FCCC Covered Bridge Tour Fun Run
TBD
Cindy to provide details

 

JULY 2022

Vettes for Vets, Willing Warriors Car Show
Saturday, July 9
Participate as a club – details to be sorted out with Ron & Events Committee


AUGUST 2022


Dynamic Automotive’s 14th Car Show
Saturday, August 6
12PM – 3PM
Registration begins at 10AM; Fee = donation
Benefitting Second Chance Garage
50/50, door prizes, awards, food, co-hosted by Golden Gears


FCCC PICNIC
Sunday, August 7

Food being served by Papa O's BBQ
Walkersville Community Park
Details to be sorted out


Corvettes at Carlisle
Thursday, August 25 – Saturday, August 27
Register on the Fun Field under Frederick County Corvette Club


SEPTEMBER 2022

FCCC Corvettes at Westridge
Saturday, September 17
10AM – 3:30PM (change in time; perhaps shorten it??)
Westridge Shopping Center (behind Outback Steakhouse)


OCTOBER 2022

11th Annual Car Show to Benefit Shop with a Cop Program
Saturday, October 1
9AM – 2PM
Registration 9AM – 11:30; $15 per vehicle
Walkersville Fire Company Carnival Grounds
50/50, Awards, Dash plaques, Basket Raffles, Food, Music
Co-hosted by Golden Gears


 
Corvettes at Ocean City
Saturday, October 15
Club to caravan to OC on Thursday, October 13 & return on Sunday, October 16??
Details still to be worked out

 

DECEMBER 2022

FCCC Christmas Party

Thursday, December 15 (in lieu of regular monthly club meeting)
Details and location to be sorted out.